The Mac computer, just like the Windows computer, offers an application called the trash can to store those data files you delete from their original locations. And thus, if you find you have done some wrong deletions, there is still a chance for you to restore the data files from the trash can. But it is not wise to keep all the data files on the trash can forever. You need to empty the trash can sometimes, if there is nothing important.
The trash can on the Mac is just as the recycle bin on the Windows. So you can also refer to this article, if you have a Windows computer. And also the good way we are going to introduce to you can also be used on the Windows with a few differences.
In some cases, I don't realize the importance of the file until I have deleted it already and habitually cleaned the recycle bin. Have you ever encountered a similar situation? That is too bad, isn't it? Fortunately, there are two options to be selected. One way is backing up the files, and the other one is having a kind of data recovery software which will help you to restore the lost files easily. What's more, there are some software can help you to rebuild the missing files or folders according to your personal willingness. And with the help of the external drives or equipment, a lot of software can find the deleted files back.
Have you ever met this kind of situation? The system runs so slowly that your patience is about to run out. Maybe you have installed too many programs, updated the software constantly or surfed the Internet frequently. All these operations would make the system overload and make you become crazy. In this case, you would like to delete some unwanted files in order to free up disk space. In general, there are two common ways to delete the useless document. The files won't be found out from the recycle bin for Mac or Windows, if you remove them permanently. In Windows, SHIFT+DELETE, is a shortcut which can execute this command. Through the normal way to delete files, it is easy for you to get them back since the documents are only moved to the recycle bin and you will see them still stay there. So, please be careful when you do the operation of deleting files.